Nuclear Engineering Division

Opportunities within NE Division

Visit Argonne
Work with Argonne
Contact us

Site Map

Join us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter NE on Flickr NE on YouTube

Reactors designed by Argonne National Laboratory


Argonne staff members elected to American Nuclear Society governance positions


May 6, 2013
Several Argonne staff members were elected to offices in the American Nuclear Society governance during the recent 2013 national election:

  • Former Argonne division director Michael J. Lineberry is ANS Treasurer.
  • Nuclear engineer Elia Merzari is on the Executive Committee of the Thermal Hydraulics Division. He has also been elected to serve as Vice Chair of the Young Members Group.
  • Lab grad appointee Katy Huff is Secretary/Treasurer of Fuel Cycle and Waste Management Division and Secretary of the Young Members Group.
  • Nonproliferation technical associate Lenka Kollar is on the Executive Committee of the Nuclear Nonproliferation Technical Group.
  • Senior radiation physicist Brad Micklich is Chair of the Accelerator Applications Division.

All candidates will begin their term on June 20, 2013. NE congratulates these staff members on this distinguished achievement.

For a complete list of those newly elected to positions in ANS governance, see 2013 ANS National Election Results.




[ More News ]

Last Modified: Wed, April 20, 2016 9:42 AM


For more information:

For more information, please contact the Nuclear Engineering Division () at Argonne.