Nuclear Engineering Division

Opportunities within NE Division

Visit Argonne
Work with Argonne
Contact us

Site Map

Join us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter NE on Flickr NE on YouTube

Reactors designed by Argonne National Laboratory


Nicolas Stauff to receive ANS Young Member Excellence Award

Dr. Nicolas Stauff

Nuclear engineer Nicolas Stauff

October 28, 2015
Nuclear engineer Nicolas Stauff was recently selected by the American Nuclear Society (ANS) to receive the 2015 Young Member Excellence Award. Dr. Stauff receives this award for his outstanding technical and young staff leadership contributions to Argonne National Laboratory, young member groups, and the U.S. and international nuclear community.

The ANS Young Member Excellence Award is granted to an individual who is a member of the ANS Young Members Group (YMG), is involved with ANS at the national level, actively advances the goals of the ANS YMG, displays outstanding non-technical skills as well as technical or managerial ability, is recognized by others in their field, demonstrates high quality and safety standards, and positively represents nuclear science and technology to the general population.

The award will be presented to Dr. Stauff during the ANS Winter Meeting in Washington, DC (November 2015).

The Nuclear Engineering Division of Argonne National Laboratory congratulates Dr. Stauff on this distinguished achievement.


Related Information


[ More News ]

Last Modified: Wed, April 20, 2016 9:41 AM


For more information:

For more information, please contact the Nuclear Engineering Division () at Argonne.